(Testing Ground)

When I put this 3-inch CD in my player I didn’t know what to expect, being not familiar with the names involved and just staring at a black cover. To my great surprise and pleasure, “Nebula 9.3″ is a startling piece, impressively powerful and remotely wrapping; its inertness is just apparent, as the sound comes out of the speakers like a poisoning gas in fusion with the numbing whirring of an aircraft cabin while you’re semi-conscient during a flight. The more it goes on, the better your room is filled with thick electronic vapors and – when the track’s over – your ears just miss that presence. If this was an appetizer, I’m hungry enough for the next morsels. PS after this review I discovered the parties involved are Jorge Castro and Claudio “Yituey” Chea – score another point for him!

